Faculty and Staff

Program Leadership

JOSH RAMEY
Interim Program Director
Teaching Associate Professor
Chemical and Biological Engineering
Alderson Hall 247
303-273-3063
cjramey@mines.edu

Program Faculty

Joel Bach

Joel Bach

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Mechanical Engineering

Office - W310H Brown Hall

Phone - 303-384-2161

Email - jmbach@mines.edu

Linda Ann Battalora

Linda Ann Battalora

Rank - Teaching Professor

Department - Petroleum Engineering

Office - 319 Marquez Hall

Phone - 303-273-3903

Email - lbattalo@mines.edu

Suzannah Beeler

Suzannah Beeler

Rank - Assistant Teaching Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - 223 Alderson Hall

Phone - 303-273-2066

Email - beeler@mines.edu

Nanette Boyle

Nanette Boyle

Rank - Associate Professor and Coors Developmental Chair

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - 423 Alderson Hall

Phone - 303-384-2024

Email - nboyle@mines.edu

John Bradford

John Bradford

Rank - Professor and Vice President for Global Initiatives

Department - Geophysics

Phone - 303-273-3938

Email - jbradford@mines.edu

Kevin Cash

Kevin Cash

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - Alderson Hall 225

Phone - 303-273-3631

Email - kcash@mines.edu

Cecilia Diniz Behn

Cecilia Diniz Behn

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Office - 220 Chauvenet Hall

Phone - 303-273-3872

Email - cdinizbe@mines.edu

Dylan Domaille

Dylan Domaille

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Chemistry

Office - Coolbaugh Hall 162

Phone - 303-273-3116

Email - ddomaille@mines.edu

Nikki Farnsworth

Nikki Farnsworth

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - 429 Alderson Hall

Phone - 303-273-3191

Email - nfarnsworth@mines.edu

Linda Figueroa

Linda Figueroa

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Office - Coolbaugh Hall

Phone - 303-273-3491

Email - lfiguero@mines.edu

Christopher Higgins

Christopher Higgins

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Office - Coolbaugh Hall

Phone - 303-384-2002

Email - chiggins@mines.edu

Jessica Jackson

Jessica Jackson

Rank - Research Assistant Professor

Office - Coolbaugh Hall 312, Office C

Phone - 303-384-2659

Email - Jagjackson@mines.edu

Melissa Krebs

Melissa Krebs

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - Alderson Hall 431

Phone - 303-273-3983

Email - mdkrebs@mines.edu

Ramya Kumar

Ramya Kumar

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - 129 Alderson Hall

Phone - 303-273-xxxx

Email - ramyakumar@mines.edu

Karin Leiderman

Karin Leiderman

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Office - 235 Chauvenet Hall

Phone - 303-384-2311

Email - kleiderman@mines.edu

Terry Lowe

Terry Lowe

Rank - Research Professor

Department - Metallurgical and Materials Engineering

Office - 276 Hill Hall

Phone - 303-273-3178

Email - lowe@mines.edu

David W.M. Marr

David W.M. Marr

Rank - Professor

Department - Biology, Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - Alderson Hall 462

Phone - 303-273-3008

Email - dmarr@mines.edu

Christine Morrison

Christine Morrison

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Chemistry

Office - Coolbaugh Hall 314

Phone - (303) 384-2101

Email - morrison@mines.edu

Junko Munakata Marr

Junko Munakata Marr

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Office - 254 Coolbaugh Hall

Phone - 303-273-3421

Email - junko@mines.edu

Cynthia Norrgran

Cynthia Norrgran

Rank - Teaching Associate Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - Alderson Hall 241

Phone - 303-273-3414

Email - cnorrgra@mines.edu

Alexander Pak

Alexander Pak

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - 231 Alderson Hall

Phone - 303-273-2192

Email - apak@mines.edu

Stephen Pankavich

Stephen Pankavich

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Applied Mathematics and Statistics

Office - 223 Stratton Hall

Phone - 303-273-3584

Email - pankavic@mines.edu

Anthony Petrella

Anthony Petrella

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Mechanical Engineering

Office - W310F Brown Hall

Phone - 303-384-2274

Email - apetrell@mines.edu

Andrew Petruska

Andrew Petruska

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Mechanical Engineering

Office - Brown Hall 280F

Phone - 303-384-2021

Email - apetruska@mines.edu

Matthew Posewitz

Matthew Posewitz

Rank - Professor

Department - Chemistry

Office - GRL 331B

Phone - 303-384-2425

Email - mposewit@mines.edu

Josh Ramey

Josh Ramey

Rank - Teaching Associate Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - Alderson Hall 247

Phone - 303-273-3063

Email - cjramey@mines.edu

James Ranville

James Ranville

Rank - Professor

Department - Chemistry

Office - Coolbaugh Hall 256

Phone - 303-273-3004

Email - jranvill@mines.edu

Susanta Sarkar

Susanta Sarkar

Rank - Assistant Professor

Department - Physics

Office - 301 CoorsTek Center

Phone - 303-273-3657

Email - ssarkar@mines.edu

Justin Shaffer

Justin Shaffer

Rank - Teaching Associate Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - 235 Alderson Hall

Phone - 303-273-3885

Email - jshaffer@mines.edu

Jonathan Sharp

Jonathan Sharp

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Phone - 303-273-3473

Email - jsharp@mines.edu

Anne Silverman

Anne Silverman

Rank - Rowlinson Associate Professor of Mechanical Engineering

Department - Mechanical Engineering

Office - W310G Brown Hall

Phone - 303-384-2162

Email - asilverm@mines.edu

E. Dendy Sloan

E. Dendy Sloan

Rank - University Professor Emeritus

Office - Alderson Hall 153

Phone - 303-273-3723

Email - esloan@mines.edu

John Spear

John Spear

Rank - Professor

Department - Civil and Environmental Engineering

Office - 252 Coolbaugh Hall

Phone - 303-273-3497

Email - jspear@mines.edu

Jeff Squier

Jeff Squier

Rank - Professor

Department - Physics

Office - 313 CoorsTek Center

Phone - 303-384-2385

Email - jsquier@mines.edu

Amadeu K. Sum

Amadeu K. Sum

Rank - Professor

Department - Chemical and Biological Engineering

Office - Alderson Hall 426

Phone - 303-273-3873

Email - asum@mines.edu

Brian Trewyn

Brian Trewyn

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Chemistry

Office - Coolbaugh Hall 152

Phone - 303-384-2224

Email - btrewyn@mines.edu

Shubham Vyas

Shubham Vyas

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Chemistry

Office - Coolbaugh Hall 106

Phone - 303-384-2101

Email - svyas@mines.edu

Hua Wang

Hua Wang

Rank - Associate Professor

Office - CTLM 253

Phone - 303-384-2326

Email - huawang@mines.edu

Kim R. Williams

Kim R. Williams

Rank - Professor

Department - Chemistry

Office - Coolbaugh Hall 304

Phone - 303-273-3245

Email - krwillia@mines.edu

Xiaoli Zhang

Xiaoli Zhang

Rank - Associate Professor

Department - Mechanical Engineering

Office - Brown Hall 280D

Phone - 303-384-2343

Email - xlzhang@mines.edu

PROGRAM ADMINISTRATION

Carolyn Freedman

Interdisciplinary Graduate
Programs Manager

Alderson Hall 451
303-384-2525
cfreedman@mines.edu

Nanci Goldberg

Interdisciplinary Graduate
Programs Coordinator

Alderson Hall 451
303-384-2549
ngoldberg@mines.edu